FAQ

Which services does the Hamburg ShortFilmAgency’s online sales database offer?
Here you have the possibility to look up short films and inquire about rights of use worldwide. If you are accredited with us you can watch all our films online in full length. Furthermore, we are happy to give you film suggestions. Just contact us personally about what you are looking for and you will find the suggestions as part of your profile the next time you log in.


Who can use the online sales database?
The Hamburg ShortFilmAgency’s online sales database is intended for professional use only. It is a service offered to film distributors and buyers for TV, theatrical distribution, educational institutions and of internet, in-flight, closed circuit and mobile phone content rights, etc.


How do I get a password to use all the services of the online database?
Please send an e-mail to sales(at)shortfilm.com or give us a call at +49-40- 39 10 63 19. Your contacts are Anna Leimbrinck and Stine Wangler.


What are the terms and conditions for the rights of use for these films?
All license fees vary, depending on the kind and duration of use as well as on territories and on whether exclusive or non-exclusive rights are licensed.


Who is buying from our catalogue?
Concentrating on selling short films to TV stations, we are regularly selling them to Arte, Canal+, SRF, RTI Mediaset, HBO Europe, NBC Italia, SVT, YLE, and many more. In the search to find appropriate ways of selling shorts on the Internet, we have some of our shorts on iTunes, realeyz, Feelmakers, and onlinefilm.org.



How does my film get into your catalogue?
Most of the films for our catalogue we find at film festivals. However, it is also possible to send a password protected screening link to sales@shortfilm.com.


How many new films do you take into your catalogue within a year?
On average we take about 15 to 20 new films into our catalogue yearly.


At which festivals can I meet you?
Clermont-Ferrand International Short Film Festival, Cannes Film Festival, Berlinale – Berlin International Film Festival, Hamburg International Short Film Festival, Encounters Bristol Short Film and Animation Film Festival, Nordisk Panorama, Internationale Kurzfilmtage Winterthur, etc.

FAQ

Welchen Service bietet die Online-Vertriebsdatenbank der KFA Hamburg?
Hier können Sie Kurzfilme recherchieren und Anfragen auf Vertriebsrechte stellen. Als akkreditierter Kunde des KurzFilmVertriebs können Sie die Filme in voller Länge online sichten. Darüber hinaus können wir Ihnen auch gerne jederzeit konkrete Filmvorschläge machen, die Sie in Ihrem Profil einsehen können.


Wer kann sich für die Nutzung der Online-Vertriebsdatenbank akkreditieren?
Das Angebot der Vertriebsdatenbank richtet sich ausschließlich an ein professionelles Publikum, das heißt an Personen, die Kurzfilme fürs Fernsehen ankaufen sowie an Verleiher, Bildungseinrichtungen und Einkäufer von Internet-, In-flight-, Closed-Circuit- und Mobile-Content etc.


Wie erhält man ein Passwort zur Nutzung der Online-Vertriebsdatenbank?
Um ein Passwort zugewiesen zu bekommen und den Service der Datenbank voll nutzen zu können, schicken Sie bitte eine E-Mail an sales(at)shortfilm.com oder rufen Sie uns an unter +49-40-39 10 63 19. Ihre Ansprechpartner im Vertrieb der KurzFilmAgentur Hamburg sind Anna Leimbrinck und Stine Wangler.


Zu welchen Konditionen können Lizenzrechte für Filme erworben werden?
Die Lizenzgebühren werden basierend auf der Rechteanfrage ausgehandelt. Sie sind sowohl abhängig von Lizenzzeit und Lizenzgebiet, als auch von der Art der Nutzung sowie der exklusiven oder nicht-exklusiven Rechtevergabe.


Wer gehört zu unseren Einkäufern?
Mit Konzentration auf den Verkauf an Fernsehsender, haben wir langjährige sehr gute Kontakte zu Arte, Canal+ France/Spain/Poland, SRF, RTI Mediaset, HBO Europe, NBC Italia, SVT, YLE, und viele weitere. Darüber hinaus sind wir stets auf der Suche nach guten Online-Anbietern von Kurzfilmen. So haben wir einige unserer Filme auf iTunes, Feelmakers, Realeyz and Onlinefilm.org.


Wie kommt ein Film in den Katalog des KurzFilmVertriebs?
Die meisten unserer Filme wählen wir auf Filmfestivals aus. Es ist auch möglich, einen passwortgeschützten Screening Link an sales@shortfilm.com zu schicken.


Wie viele neue Filme nehmen wir im Jahr auf?
Durchschnittlich kommen jährlich 15 bis 20 neue Filme zu unserem Katalog hinzu.


Auf welchen Festivals sind wir anwesend?
Clermont-Ferrand International Short Film Festival, Cannes Film Festival, Berlinale – Berlin International Film Festival, Hamburg International Short Film Festival, International Short Film Festival Oberhausen, Encounters Bristol Short Film and Animation Festival, Nordisk Panorama, Internationale Kurzfilmtage Winterthur, und andere.